Navratri Festival – 9 NIghts of the Divine Feminine

  1. Navratri is a multi-day Hindu festival celebrated in the autumn every year. It is observed for different reasons and celebrated differently in various parts of the Indian subcontinent,, there are four seasonal Navratri. However, in practice, it is the post-monsoon autumn festival called Sharad Navratri that is the most observed in the honor of the divine feminine Devi (Durga). The festival is celebrated in the bright half of the Hindu calendar month Ashvin, which typically falls in the Gregorian months of September and October
  • Navratri is celebrated by Hindus throughout India as the main festival. During this nine different forms of the mother are worshiped. In any case, in a year, Chaitra, Aashadhar, Ashwin, and Navratri come together four times in a month, but Navratri, which is from the Prakupada to the Shukla Paksha of Chaitra and Ashwin month, is very popular. Due to being in the spring, due to Vasanti Navratri, Vasanti Navratri and Ashwani Mas, coming in the autumn, Navratri is also called Shardaya Navratri. Ashwin Navratri is said to be in Chaitra and Ashwin Navratri. One of the reasons for this is that this Navratri falls just before Dasehra, which is opened only during the Dasehra day. In the nine days of Navratri, worship of Shakti in the worship of different forms of Mother is also seen as a worship.
    There are nine different forms of Mother Shailpuri, Brahmacharini, Chandraganta, Kushmanda, Skandamata, Katyani, Kalratri, Mahagauri and Saadhdatri . Curtain is done on the first day of Navratri. After this, mother worship and fast for nine consecutive days. On the tenth day, the bride has started fasting after worship.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *